Spineshank

Jonny Santos of Spineshank in St. Louis MO

©Ricky Sherman Photography 2012

Back in 2002 I found myself relentlessly playing a video game called MX Superfly.  I played the game not so much because it was a ground breaking game, but because I couldn’t get enough of the sound track and one song called New Disease by the band Spineshank. Fast forward 10 years later and I caught wind that the night before the 4th of July 2012 they were performing in St. Louis.  To me this was a must see opportunity and I was in hopes that I could get my camera into Fubar (the venue) to photograph them.  And I was not disappointed by the venue nor this fantastic band!

Mike Sarkisyan at Fubar in St. Louis MO

©Ricky Sherman Photography 2012

Spineshank
©Ricky Sherman Photography 2012

Spineshank
©Ricky Sherman Photography 2012

Leave a comment